fbpx

We invest in the world of tomorrow.

EQUILUTION

About us.

We believe that the future of shopping is digital. That is why we buy, develop and scale digital businesses.

We know that talent alone is not enough to take an early stage company to a global level. To achieve steady growth, a company needs not only innovative marketing, but also solid management, tax and legal expertise and, above all, sufficient financial backing.

We are experts in handling the interaction of these factors.

 

We acquire companies from founders who are prepared to leave their business in the most capable of hands. We use the power of our platform to develop the profitability of the companies entrusted to us, without ever compromising the vision of those who made them what they are today.

We continue to work with these exceptionally talented founders long after the exit process. We remove any barriers necessary, giving them freedom to focus on what they are passionate about. Together with us, they contribute directly to the successful development and management of the next generation of profitable companies.

Observed projects

Portfolio projects

Worldwide Team

Countries

EQUILUTION

Investments.

We invest primarily in digital companies in the DACH region. We focus on companies with the potential to grow consistently through economic cycles. By improving their online presence, increasing product and service quality, and optimizing their advertising strategy, we help these companies to expand their market positions in their respective segments and establish themselves as a brand.

Our aim is not to only focus on short-term trends, but to increase the operational performance of our projects in the long term.

For our employees, our customers, investors, partners and founders, we are a responsible and reliable partner you can rely on.

 

EQUILUTION.

Fast. Pragmatic. Bespoke.

Transactions with us are fast and pragmatic, with most of our transactions completing within a few weeks. Nevertheless, we review, negotiate and manage every project on an individual basis. We know that each founder and each project has its own unique background and requirements, so our expert team members closely coordinate with the founders throughout every step of the process. If you are thinking about an exit and want to find out whether your company fits our requirements, please tell us more about your project.

EQUILUTION

Always one step ahead
through innovation.

EQUILUTION

Team.

Our most valuable asset can’t be found on a balance sheet. We believe that our creative, motivated and well-trained employees are the key to the success of our projects.

With experts in eCommerce, Marketing, Private Equity, and Legal, we are excellently positioned to handle the entire investment process with our own resources.

 

Our team benefits from many years of experience in the investment business, bringing in strong networks and extensive know-how in the various key sectors of the European eCommerce market. This gives us close connections to the market, helping us to make well-founded investment decisions to closely monitor the development of our projects.

EQUILUTION

Let’s connect.

Jeremias Bura

Head of M&A

Managing Director

Lawyer

 

Jeremias Bura on LinkedIn Jeremias Bura on Xing

Manuel Pechaigner

Head of Sales

Managing Director

 

Jeremias Bura on LinkedIn Jeremias Bura on Xing

Fabian Meier

Head of Innovation

Managing Director

 

Jeremias Bura on LinkedIn Jeremias Bura on Xing

EQUILUTION.

We build different.

Equilution stands for doing things differently. That which is usually checked from above, we check from the bottom first, and only then from above. We combine technical analysis tools, such as the recording of click behavior and eye tracking studies, with innovations in analytical and business psychology. Our work on individual variables facilitates the development of new formulas with completely new possibilities. This approach makes us different – and better – than our competitors in every aspect – be it human resources, investor relations, deal flow or workflow. Why? Because we simply do things differently.

EQUILUTION

Our investment strategies
will blow your mind.

EQUILUTION

News.

Effects and consequences of the corona pandemic: e-commerce development for 2021

The ongoing Corona crisis has hit the economy all over the world. The tourism industry, gastronomy, as well as trade fairs and events are the clear losers in these difficult times. However, some sectors such as drugstores, online retail or digital companies could also be winners…

Millions in financing: Berlin logistics start-ups benefit from the e-commerce boom

Online retail has been booming since the pandemic began. According to Statista, e-commerce in Europe increased by almost 20 percent to 377 billion euros in 2020. This means that the specialized logistics service providers are also growing. Two young Berlin companies are now receiving fresh money from venture capitalists to deal with the growth impulse…

Contribution from DVZ:
E-commerce in Germany is booming: What is driving the growth?

The above-average growth in e-commerce continued in Germany in the third quarter. This is shown by the current figures from the large consumer study by the Federal Association of E-Commerce and Mail Order Germany (Bevh). Goods for daily use are particularly in high demand. As an engine of trade…

EQUILUTION

Jeremias Bura

Head of M&A | Managing Director | Lawyer

The working culture at Equilution is based on straightforwardness and good communication. Joint success requires, above all, good teamwork. Therefore, we treat the people we work with as we would like to be treated by them. This is the only way we can grow together as a team.

fbpx

We invest in the world of tomorrow.

EQUILUTION

Über uns.

Wir glauben, dass die Zukunft des Einkaufens digital ist. Deshalb kaufen, entwickeln und skalieren wir digitale Unternehmen.

Wir wissen, dass Talent allein nicht ausreicht, um ein junges Unternehmen auf ein globales Level zu bringen. Um stetiges Wachstum zu erreichen, benötigt ein Unternehmen nicht nur innovatives Marketing, sondern auch ein solides Management, steuerliche und rechtliche Expertise und vor allem ausreichend finanzielle Mittel.

Wir kennen und beherrschen das Zusammenspiel dieser Bereiche.

 

Wir übernehmen Unternehmen von Gründern, die bereit sind, ihr Unternehmen in die bestmöglichen Hände zu geben. Wir nutzen die Kraft unseres Netzwerkes, um die uns anvertrauten Unternehmen gewinnbringend weiterzuentwickeln, ohne dabei aus den Augen zu verlieren, wer die Firmen zu dem gemacht hat, was sie heute sind.

Mit besonders talentierten Gründern arbeiten wir auch über den Exit hinaus zusammen. Wir schaffen für sie alle nötigen Freiheiten, damit sie sich auf das konzentrieren können, was ihre Leidenschaft ausmacht. Sie entwickeln und betreuen mit uns die nächste Generation erfolgreicher Unternehmen und partizipieren unmittelbar an deren Erfolg.

Beobachtete Projekte

Portfolio-Projekte

Worldwide Team

Länder

EQUILUTION

Investments.

Wir investieren vorrangig in digitale Unternehmen im deutschsprachigen Raum. Wir konzentrieren uns auf Unternehmen, die das Potenzial haben, über Wirtschaftszyklen hinweg kontinuierlich zu wachsen. Wir unterstützen diese Unternehmen dabei, durch Verbesserung ihres Online-Auftritts, Erhöhung von Produkt- und Servicequalität, sowie Optimierung der Werbestrategie ihre Marktstellung im jeweiligen Segment auszubauen und sich als Marke zu etablieren. 

Unser Ziel ist es, die operative Leistungsfähigkeit unserer Projekte langfristig zu erhöhen und nicht nur auf kurzfristige Trends zu setzen.

Wir sind für unsere Mitarbeiter, unsere Kunden, Investoren, Partner und Gründer ein verantwortungsvoller und verlässlicher Partner auf den Sie sich verlassen können.

 

EQUILUTION.

Schnell. Pragmatisch. Individuell.

Transaktionen mit uns gehen schnell und pragmatisch. Wir wickeln Transaktionen regelmäßig innerhalb weniger Wochen ab. Trotzdem prüfen, verhandeln und betreuen wir jedes Projekt individuell. Weil wir wissen, dass jeder Gründer und jedes Projekt ihre ganz eigenen Hintergründe und Ansprüche haben, koordinieren unsere besten Mitarbeiter jeden wichtigen Schritt der Transaktion in enger Abstimmung mit den Gründern. Wenn Du über einen Exit nachdenkst und erfahren willst, ob Dein Unternehmen in unser Anforderungsprofil passt, erzähle uns gerne mehr über Dein Projekt.

EQUILUTION

Durch Innovation immer
einen Schritt voraus.

EQUILUTION

Team.

Unser wertvollstes Asset steht in keiner Bilanz. Die Erfahrung hat gezeigt, dass kreative, motivierte und gut ausgebildete Mitarbeiter der Schlüssel zum Erfolg eines Projektes sind.

Mit Experten aus den Bereichen eCommerce, Marketing, Private Equity und Legal sind wir exzellent aufgestellt, um den gesamten Investmentprozess mit eigenen Ressourcen abzubilden.

 

Unser Team profitiert von guten Verbindungen und langjähriger Erfahrung im Investmentgeschäft und einem umfangreichen Know-how in den verschiedenen Schlüsselbranchen des europäischen eCommerce-Marktes. Dies ermöglicht es uns, nah am Markt zu sein, Investmententscheidungen fundiert vorzubereiten und die Entwicklung unserer Projekte eng zu begleiten.

EQUILUTION

Let’s connect.

Jeremias Bura

Head of M&A

Geschäftsführer

Rechtsanwalt

 

Jeremias Bura auf LinkedIn Jeremias Bura auf Xing

Manuel Pechaigner

Head of Sales

Geschäftsführer

 

Jeremias Bura auf LinkedIn Jeremias Bura auf Xing

Fabian Meier

Head of Innovation

Geschäftsführer

 

Jeremias Bura auf LinkedIn Jeremias Bura auf Xing

EQUILUTION.

We build different.

EQUILUTION steht dafür – Dinge einfach mal anders zu machen. Dinge, die normalerweise von oben angesehen werden, schauen wir uns von unten an, und dann erst von oben. Wir verbinden technische Analysewerkzeuge (z.B. Aufzeichnung des Klick-Verhaltens und Know-how aus dem Eye Tracking) mit analytischem- und wirtschaftspsychologischem Wissen und neuen Innovationen. Unsere Arbeit an den einzelnen Variablen bringt uns zu neuen Formeln mit ganz neuen Möglichkeiten. Durch diese Herangehensweise sind wir in jeglicher Hinsicht – ob es nun Human Ressources, Investor Relations, Dealflow oder Workflow sein soll – anders und meistens eben auch besser als andere Player im Markt. Warum? Weil wir es einfach “mal” anders machen.

EQUILUTION

Our investment strategies
will blow your mind.

EQUILUTION

News.

Auswirkungen und Folgen der Coronapandemie: E-Commerce-Entwicklung für 2021

Die anhaltende Corona-Krise hat der Wirtschaft auf der ganzen Welt zugesetzt. Vorwiegend die Tourismusbranche, die Gastronomie, sowie Messen und Events sind deutliche Verlierer in dieser schweren Zeit. Jedoch konnten auch einige Branchen, wie Drogerien, der Online-Einzelhandel oder Digitale Unternehmen als Gewinner…

Millionenfinanzierung: Berliner Logistik-Start-ups profitieren vom E-Commerce-Boom

Seit Beginn der Pandemie boomt der Onlinehandel. Laut Statista legte der E-Commerce in Europa 2020 um knapp 20 Prozent auf 377 Milliarden Euro zu. Damit wachsen auch die spezialisierten Logistikdienstleister. Zwei junge Berliner Unternehmen erhalten nun frisches Geld von Risikokapitalgebern, um sich mit dem Wachstumsimpuls…

Beitrag von DVZ:
E-Commerce in Deutschland boomt: Was treibt das Wachstum an?

Das überdurchschnittliche Wachstum des E-Commerce hat in Deutschland auch im dritten Quartal angehalten. Das zeigen die aktuellen Zahlen der großen Verbraucherstudie des Bundesverbandes E-Commerce und Versandhandel Deutschland (Bevh). Stark nachgefragt werden insbesondere Güter des täglichen Bedarfs. Als Motor des Handels…

EQUILUTION

Jeremias Bura

Head of M&A | Geschäftsführer | Rechtsanwalt

Die Arbeitskultur bei EQUILUTION basiert auf Gradlinigkeit und guter Kommunikation. Gemeinsamer Erfolg erfordert vor allem gute Teamarbeit. Deshalb behandeln wir die Menschen, mit denen wir zusammenarbeiten, so, wie auch wir von ihnen behandelt werden möchten. Nur so können wir gemeinsam als Team wachsen.